Petrol further cut by ₹8, Diesel by ₹9 - YP Buzz News

 YP Buzz - 

            The price of petrol was also reduced by Rs 8.7 a liter and diesel by Rs 9.52 in the provinces ruled by the BJP and the Union Territories - from Ladakh to Puducherry - in line with the central government's announcement to reduce taxes and reduce land sales. tax rates (VAT).



Under pressure, the Union government on Wednesday reduced fuel taxes by ₹ 5 liters and that of diesel by ₹ 10 liters to provide relief to consumers affected by high fuel prices.

The proclamation was compared to 22 states and the Union's territories which reduced tax rates by various measures.

This has led to the BJP and its counterparts ruling provinces that see significant reductions in petrol and diesel prices compared to Maharashtra, Delhi, West Bengal and other provinces dominated by other political parties, according to a charted price chart of various government-oil companies.

Further reductions, in addition to tax cuts, are much lower in Uttarakhand due to job cuts and the highest in Ladakh. For petrol, a higher and higher tax reduction from R1.97 per liter in the case of Uttarakhand to R8.70 in the case of Ladakh.

With diesel, additional reductions authorized for additional Tax reductions, from ₹ 17.5 liters in Uttarakhand to ₹ 9.52 in the case of Ladakh.

The provinces that have added additional Value-Added Tax benefits are Karnataka, Puducherry, Mizoram, Arunachal Pradesh, Manipur, Nagaland, Tripura, Assam, Sikkim, Bihar, Madhya Pradesh, Goa, Gujarat, Dadra & Nagar Haveli, Daman & Diu, Chandigarh , Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu & Kashmir, Uttarakhand, Uttar Pradesh and Ladakh.

Karnataka saw ₹ 8.62 liters reduced in fuel price due to a reduction in Value-Added Tax and ₹ 9.40 in diesel, while Madhya Pradesh offered its residents an exemption of ₹ 6.89 from petrol and R6.96 with diesel. Uttar Pradesh reduced VAT on petrol by 96 6.96 and diesel by ₹ 2.04 a liter.

Meghalaya also reduced VAT on petrol from 20 percent to 13.5 percent and diesel from 12 percent to 5 percent, according to Twitter by Prime Minister Conrad Sangma.

Provinces so far that have not reduced Value-Added Tax include Congress and its allies ruling Rajasthan, Punjab, Chhattisgarh, Maharashtra, Jharkhand and Tamil Nadu. Delhi ruled by AAP, West Bengal ruled by TMC, Kerala ruled by left, Odisha ruled by BJD, TRS led by Tenganana and YSR Congress-led by Andhra Pradesh.

Wednesday's tax cuts changed the price of petrol from ₹ 5.7 to 35 6.35 per liter nationwide and diesel prices by ₹ 11.16 to 8 12.88.

As the provinces levy local sales tax or Value-Added Tax not only on the basic price but also at the rate levied by the Center, the total incidence of depreciation was more than ₹ 5 liters of fuel tax deduction and ₹ 10. per liter of diesel cutting. Reductions were greater in provinces with higher Value-Added Tax.

In Delhi, the reduction in the price of petrol was R6.07 a liter, while in diesel it was R11.75, according to the price chart.

Following the transfer, the most expensive fuel is sold in Rajasthan at ₹ 111.10 a liter (Jaipur), followed by Mumbai (Rs 109.98) and Andhra Pradesh (Rs 109.05). Gasoline is below ₹ 100-a-liter-mark in most BJP provinces except Karnataka (Rs 100.58), Bihar (Rs 105.90), Madhya Pradesh (Rs 107.23) and Ladakh (Rs 102.99).

Thanks & Regards

 YP Buzz

Post a Comment